Goodbye Jesus

The Odd One Out And Alright With That

DragonTheDruid

Okay, I have tried to write this a couple times, but thanks to my ADHD it’s all very fragmented and hard to follow, so let’s try this again!

You can call me Dragon, DtD, or Druid, whichever. I don’t mind.

I’m currently 17, but will be 18 in fifteen days, and I’m the middle child in my family (who are mostly all Christian)

I’m an artist, I wish to become a freelance illustrator or work in a studio/with someone on graphic novels, and currently am writing and drawing my own graphic novel. I also love lizards and have 3 bearded dragons, 7 crested geckos, a gargoyle gecko, and a leopard gecko.

This whole deconversion journey I’ve taken on by myself, as I live in the ‘Bible belt’ of Washington state and almost everyone here, except a few, are Christian it would seem.

So I’ve doubted Christianity for a long time now(not as long as some due to my young age!) but had been going to church ever since I was born I think up until just a couple years ago. I used to go to church every Sunday where I’d go to the class for my own grade, until my mom started saying I should go to service, which was always boring as hell and made me anxious and feel guilty. So I was never a fan.  It left me feeling ‘doom and gloom’ for a little while afterwards.