Goodbye Jesus

Should I Answer This Challenge?

Insightful

Hi everyone,

A young guy (about 21 years old) from my old church posted the following on Facebook:

"I am officially accepted to Master's Seminary, one of the last few seminaries in the world that actually hold to the complete inerrancy of the scripture (2 Tim. 3:16). I am excited to learn more about the book that I hold so dear. While I am not an expert in the entire Bible, I do believe that it is God's word and without error.
In today's world, the Bible is under much scrutiny about it's truthfulness. Many claim that there are many contradictions contained in the word, I have challenged a few people in person to give me some and every time they do they are weak examples that have easy answers.
This is not fair to them since they don't know the Bible and I do and I am calling them out on the spot. Now, with the power of the internet, I am asking all of you for the contradictions that make you doubt the validity of the Bible. This means all areas where the Bible says something different from what it said before, where it contradicts science, where it gives some weird command that we are "supposed" to follow.
Let me preface this by once again saying that I am not all knowing, but the Bible IS infallible.
So whether you are an atheist, a christian who believes in a fallible Bible, or a christian who loves the Bible but has some doubts, I am calling on you.
If you feel uncomfortable with this, Private Message me. Good luck, and God speed."

I feel sad that he is already so arrogant about his perspective - issuing such a cocky-sounding challenge.  At the same time, I'm also sad to see a young, passionate, courageous mind get sucked down a closed-minded path.  I want to respond, but I'm curious to know what you all think.  Is there any value in even trying to talk to this guy?  Or is this just blustering with no intention of humbly considering his opponents' perspectives?