Goodbye Jesus

Feeling lost

notasoldier

I just found this site yesterday, and since I have almost noone to talk to I figured maybe it would be good to say something on here.

I have been a teacher/singer/prayer leader, etc.... at my congregation for about 19 years now.   About 2 years ago, inadvertently I was introduced to several things that have changed my life in many ways.  The 1st was a lecture by Lawrence Krauss, about the Universe from Nothing.  It was posted on Facebook by an Evangelist in my church, basically saying how ridiculous his argument was.  So I watched it with all intentions of seeing how ridiculous it might be.  I'd never seen him before, nor heard of him, so when I first watched it I kinda thought, this guy is kinda rude. And most of what he was saying was SOOO over my head that I am not sure I got much out of it.  He did make a few points though that I could latch on to.  I didn't think much of it, but as fate would have it on Youtube, they like to send you down a wormhole based on what you've watched in the past.  From here overtime I would start to see debates between Lawrence Krauss and William Lane Craig for instance, among others.  So I would watch them with the intention of hearing the Christian say something that was going to make Krauss look like an imbecile.  Only I never seemed to hear that.  What was happening was I was starting to have doubts.