Goodbye Jesus

Bankrupt

reverendturmoil

Off and on, over the course of the last 40+ years, I've been very teed off at Christians and can't believe I've hung on this long.  I've had some really bad experiences with them, especially pastors.  I've left several churches over it.  In fact, I haven't called myself a christian for years now because it associates me with them.

On May 10, 2017, I burned every piece of Christian literature I've had for since 1973.  I burned a slew of bible resource books including five bibles. You would be surprised at the cost of some of these books today.  It's been on my mind for months to burn them.  Not in rebellion to God, but to his followers who I've come to hate, and that's not a good thing.  Who's the one person most instrumental in my deconversion?  The slanderous demonizing, self-righteous, condemner of people, JOHN MACARTHUR.  He inspired me to do this.  What a relief!

Another person instrumental in my de-conversion is my messed up AOG cousin, Dr. Gary ****.  I hadn’t seen him in almost 40 years and when I did a few years ago, he had NOTHING good to say about me.  Another thing that was instrumental was the constant condemnation I was getting from forum ‘christians’ that I’m going to hell for NOT believing in a trinity.

The followers of Jesus have turned me against God, however, the day will never come when I don't believe in God, but I have to wonder why his followers are such judgmental, self-righteous, demonizing hypocrites.  They can't agree on anything, yet they all think they have the truth, and often condemn those who disagree with their theology.

I want to move on with my life and NOT be disgruntled at the followers of the dysfunctional religion of christianity, and the only way to do that is to avoid them COMPLETELY at all cost.  I actually can't stand them anymore.  I need to be disconnected!

Now I’m considering taking down my web site, or maybe just selling it.  It's worth $8.95!_

• Like 2

Hiya Rev!