Goodbye Jesus

Who Are We (Part 2 Of 2)

Overcame Faith

There's no "I do not attend church on a regular basis" on this question "If you currently attend church on a regular basis, what positions, if any, do you hold in your church? (Choose all that apply)." So I chose "None"

I'm a software developer. I chose full-time non-management. (Technically my title is "Support Manager", but I only do support for part of the time and there's no one under me.)

I was still in the choir for a while as a deist/agnostic. I liked the music and it gave me something to do when my husband was at church. I gave it up recently, around the time I decided I was an atheist.

The main reasons were:

- Having to sit through the sermons was getting old

- The music was drifting away from classical and hymns to "Contemporary Praise and Worship" music

- I was skipping the first Sunday of every month to avoid having to take or refuse communion

There's no "I do not attend church on a regular basis" on this question "If you currently attend church on a regular basis, what positions, if any, do you hold in your church? (Choose all that apply)." So I chose "None"

Yes, I see what you're saying and maybe I should have included the choice the "I do not attend church on a regular basis" option. I'll add it, but I think you gave the right answer given the limitation.

Thanks.

I'm a software developer. I chose full-time non-management. (Technically my title is "Support Manager", but I only do support for part of the time and there's no one under me.)

I think you made the right selection on the poll.

I was still in the choir for a while as a deist/agnostic. I liked the music and it gave me something to do when my husband was at church. I gave it up recently, around the time I decided I was an atheist.

The main reasons were:

- Having to sit through the sermons was getting old

- The music was drifting away from classical and hymns to "Contemporary Praise and Worship" music