Goodbye Jesus

Year 2 As An Atheist

Ramen666

Well I have been an atheist for two years now. I am a freshman in college now and things have changed. It has been amazing time. I have been through ups and downs. I have been angry at Christianity (still am). I have seen something that Christians do not bother to look into. That is what makes me different than them, because I look at all sides of the story.

I can say I am more giving person since I left Christianity ( I don't know how that is) But after Hurricane Katrina I donated a lot of stuff to them. Because they were actually in need not like old Church begged for money. I will not support a church when they already have funds. ( Yes I know were some of their donations were coming from)

I have not gone to church in two years and it has been great having a free Sunday off. I believe there is a need for stem cell research. I do not give a damn what the fundies say we need to make advancements.

Yes Atheism is the minority in the world. I wish their could be a spread. When Christians are around it reminds me of mindless sheep (Bible refernece) and we are the only ones that know this stuff. I know of the past of the church,crusades even the shit in the Bible which so happenly gets cut out of the Chuch services.

I have told my friend (how is a Christian) about the horrible verses. He says that they are out of context and whanot. He says these people deserved it and tried to defend it like any Christian who does not believe it. He said the Quaran teaches hate and I said " And the Bible doesn't?" He gave me the oddest look I have ever seen.

Christmas last year was awkward for me. I was happy I still love Christmas vary much. ( Just exclude the religous aspect) I like the smells and the family and the lights I could care less what it is suppose to be based of. I love egg-nog :grin: ( I will start a thread on this topic closer to Christmas)