Goodbye Jesus

Leading People To Christ

Mythra

I was wondering something. Were any of you successful when you were xians in "leading others to Christ" ? And, if so, did you do anything about it once you deconverted?

I was a good christian soldier and made many attempts. (including one or two that could have gotten me in deep shit at work).

But, thankfully, I can't say that I ever actually had someone convert to xianity because of me. I'm not quite sure what I'd do about it today if I had. It would be awkward at best dealing with it.

Were any of you successful SOUL WINNERS for Jesus?

I didn't "win" anybody to Christdom. But then, I can't say I am or have ever been the most outgoing individual. I've only recently progressed just enough to get along with my co-workers and deal with the public. The only thing I sell nowadays anyway is 1-hour photo development.

Sadly yes, I had "won a sould for christ". But only one, I was very shy as a child and early teenager (time period i was "christian), so I didn't like to talk to people about jeebus. But one of my friends was really into Wicca, and I being the ignorant christian thought she was going to go to hell for it. I loved my friend and the thought of her burning in hell scared me to death, I talked to my pastor about it and he encouraged me to "do what you have to" to win her over to christ. I made two failed attempts and went back to the pastor, he sat me down and told me word for word what to say to her, he even told me to lie and make up "experiences" with god, to scare her into believing. Being an impressionable 13 year old, I did exactly what he said, and it worked! She was so scared by the "experience" my pastor had told me to tell her, she converted!