How Do I Tell My Wife I'm An Atheist?

Guest wwxc

I've been visiting this site for 9 months now and I can't tell you how much I appreciate this place.

On to my question. Has anyone on this site faced a situation where they had to tell their spouse they no longer believe in God, Jesus, Holy spirit and all the other fantasy religious stuff that Christianity has brained washed you with for over 75% of your life? The good news is my wife would be what's considered a progressive Christian. She's open to the things I've been teaching her about the bible and early Christianity and she even questions the divinity of Jesus. However, she's a very "spiritual" person who continues to inject god into everything going on in our life. What to do? How do I tell her I don't believe in any of this anymore. More importantly, how do I tell her I don't want our kids growing up believing in a personal god that will guide their lives. She's cool with how I've been studying early Christianity and questioning the doctrines and all but I don't know how she'll react to me being an atheist. Thank you for any advise.

wwxc

Hi WWXC,