Goodbye Jesus

A Lost Swede

Emme

I am 23 years old and I am from Sweden. I found this forum today

and I hope it will help me not feeling so alone.

I grew up in a pentecostal church, my grandfather was a pastor and now my

brother is a pastor aswell. I started avoiding going to church when I was about

fifteen and I've been trying to live a normal life "just like everybody else."

But...Now i'ts all catching up to me.

I just feel so numb. I feel like I've lost my whole world. I'm sad and confused and

angry, but I can't figure out who I'm angry with!

I feel like I'm not able to be happy, even though my life looks really good

on paper and I shouldn't have a worry in the world. I'm studying, I have a great apartment, friends, boyfriend etc.

I feel like somebody has ripped away all reason and now I'm just lulling around

without purpose!

What's a girl to do? How can I get out of this vacuum?

Åh! En annan svensk! Så kul. Hur är vädret därhemma? Har ni snö?

Welcome to our site. We all have stories how difficult the path was out from religion. You'll find a lot of friends here.

Is your b/f a Christian still too? Usually relationships are the hardest part when you lose your faith.

-edit-

Btw, we lived in Upsala for 10 years and were members of Livets Ord. I guess you never heard of that church... :HaHa: Have they become more extreme over the years or have they started to soften?

Welcome to our site. We all have stories how difficult the path was out from religion. You'll find a lot of friends here.

Is your b/f a Christian still too? Usually relationships are the hardest part when you lose your faith.

-edit-

Btw, we lived in Upsala for 10 years and were members of Livets Ord. I guess you never heard of that church... :HaHa: Have they become more extreme over the years or have they started to soften?

Nämen! kul! Får man skriva på svenska eller blir admin sur då?

-edit-

Vädret är kallt som vanligt!