Goodbye Jesus

Occupations - Specifically Christian

sonyaj68

As a question, how can someone who professes to be a Chrisitan sell Insurance? From my experience it's the preserve of people who don't have the moral fortitude to sell drugs to children... how does one justify and rationalise basically betting someone their house won't burn down, they won't get ill etc and then squirm like the guts of three day dead road kill in April if you lose the bet?

This question from Grandpa Hurley really has me intrigued. First of all, I really wonder what it is that you think I do for a living? Not just "sell insurance" but what is it that you think I actually do to make you pass judgment on me so harshly?

Second, are there other occupations that you automatically assume the person doing that job is "bad"? Is it just Christians in that job, or anyone?

Let's discuss!

Intrigued my ass.

What is this redundant BS?

You start a topic in the Coliseum, abandon it, then pluck that, THAT from it in an effort to keep communicating with us? How about addressing some of the posts within your original topic thread instead?

I notice you posted this in the Rants section...yet you aren't ranting. You want to have a discussion, yet are apparantly afraid the water in the Coliseum will burn your tootsies. So you start a "new" (not really) thread in another Forum section, and what? You thought no one would notice you BAILED on your original thread?

Get real. And get your butt back into the Coliseum. Answer the posts in your original thread. After all, folks here took the time to respond to YOU. And you cannot be bothered to respond? Instead you start this inane thread?

Ditto...

1.) this doesn't belong here and

2.) would appreciate responses to the questions asked in the other thread.