Goodbye Jesus

I Feel Like A Bad Atheist

decafaholic

I love reading books and blogs by fellow atheists. However, I've noticed that I'm not very good at being an atheist because, well, here's the list: (this is mostly for humor, but it's true)

1. I'm mostly a republican when it comes to American politics

2. I'm not "out" to my whole family

3. I was never good at science and still can't give the best explanation of how the universe works.

4. Most of my friends are Christians and I'm even going to church with a friend tomorrow

5. I celebrate Christmas (hey, who doesn't like presents?)

Anyone else ever feel like a bad atheist?

I love reading books and blogs by fellow atheists. However, I've noticed that I'm not very good at being an atheist because, well, here's the list: (this is mostly for humor, but it's true)

3. I was never good at science and still can't give the best explanation of how the universe works.

4. Most of my friends are Christians and I'm even going to church with a friend tomorrow

I often have pangs of guilt over not practicing religion. Both my wife and I have been remiss in taking our children to church. They attend catholic school,and while I have conflicts with religion, I feel it is wrong not to take the children. One day I hate religion and couldn't care less, and then another day i feel extreme guilt over abandoning religion.

Don't worry, I'm with you on all of those. Except for when it comes to politics, I'm quite random when it comes to that...