Goodbye Jesus

Dinosaurs To Birds

Justin

You folks want to have a field day, go and read the shit on this site. In the link below, they are trying to say that dinosaurs never evolved into birds, primarily because such and such feathered dinosaur and supposed bird ancestor is dated as existing after Protoavis and Archaeopteryx lived. Now, i've just started reading up on evolution so i don't know a whole lot, but this doesn't have anything to do with anything, right? Several dinosaur species throughout the Mesozoic could have given rise to birds. Just because you have, say Protoavis in the Triassic, doesn't mean that Oviraptor in the Cretaceous couldn't have given rise to birds to.

http://creationwiki.org/%28Talk.Origins%29...ptiles_to_birds

I'm no expert, but I'd say that your reasoning is correct. We're not sure of the exact evolution of birds. But there is nothing to keep several feathered dinosaurs from evolving at the same time.

One point I did find amusing was this,

It is commonly claimed that feathers evolved from scales, but their differences make such a claim ridiculous. Feathers grow from a follicle, as hair does. Scales, on the other hand, are just folds in the skin. Furthermore the DNA for feathers and scales are from different genes.

The best evolutionists can do is point to similarities in chemical composition while ignoring all of the above problems with the theory.

I have to wonder if they've ever looked at a chicken's legs. Those are scales down there people!!! And those are feathers sprouting just above the scales! Scales and feathers on the same animal kind of point to the ability to evolve one from the other. Also, AFAIK the DNA from a chicken's scales and feathers should be identical.