Goodbye Jesus

Meditation, Mindfulness=fear Of Demonic Possession

Guest Ramos28

Guest Ramos28

Hey guys,

this time i am wondering about your opinion on meditation. I think this can be a great tool that can help me to deal with my OCD and phobias, but i can't let myself relax my mind, because any time I do i feel like i'll be demonically possessed, as this is what I was taught in my church. I even tried yoga but my fear is back and I can't go to class anymore. How did you explain that issue to yourself, and gave yourself a permission to start meditating?

I'm no expert in meditation, and I have never done any "professional" session in the sense of studying how you're supposed to do it etc. But, I have several times relaxed with some nice slow music and let my mind drift off, and I suspect that the effect is the same as meditation. I suggest that perhaps you should try that out. Get an iPod, and download some "mood" music or "easy listening" and see if you just can sit, calm down, day dream, and hopefully you can feel how refreshing it is after.

If you have an iPhone or iTouch, you can download a program like "Ambiance" and listen to rain, thunderstorm, or a river. And it's very calming. It puts me to sleep even.

Guest Ramos28
I'm no expert in meditation, and I have never done any "professional" session in the sense of studying how you're supposed to do it etc. But, I have several times relaxed with some nice slow music and let my mind drift off, and I suspect that the effect is the same as meditation. I suggest that perhaps you should try that out. Get an iPod, and download some "mood" music or "easy listening" and see if you just can sit, calm down, day dream, and hopefully you can feel how refreshing it is after.

If you have an iPhone or iTouch, you can download a program like "Ambiance" and listen to rain, thunderstorm, or a river. And it's very calming. It puts me to sleep even.