Goodbye Jesus

The God Who Does Not Answer.....again

Ramen666

So as we know I had another thread on college being not worth it there was drama in there, a bad quarter,ect.

So I tried something different just to see how it turned out, kind of a reinforcement of this, I prayed like a Christian I made a deal with "God" show me that you are real and actually help me and I will no longer support Ex-Christian.net all he has to do is answer me prayer and show me that he is real. The prayer help me get through this quarter, hell everyone was praying for me. Guess what happened after that? I failed the class. (while I studied over 10 + hours)

Now why do I bring this up this was one of the core reasons for my deconversion, I prayed a lot and God was silent all the times that I needed him. I am an atheist now because of this and it continues to prove my point. Christians, if God is so good and answers prayers like the Bible says why did he not "reveal" himself to me so I wouldn't be with these hell bound people and be one of them if he is so real?

The answer is that he is not real, there is more evidence that this example of God not answering prayers, the Bible itself proves God does not exist. If anything this thing that I tired just reinforces what we already know.

I made a deal with "God"

Christians will point to this and say it's why your experiment failed, don't test God blahblahblah.

Personally I think you were brave to try this experiment. Now you have the answers you need. I prayed a similar prayer this spring, with the exact same results.

Now we know prayer is 100 per cent accurate*

*in cases when failure is predicted.

• Super Moderator

Obviously God has a different plan for you.

Obviously God has a different plan for you.

:wicked::wicked: Looks at the plane to hell..... :fdevil:

Ramen,