*anger*

Skepticaldude541

I was brought along to church today. It was extremely boring and I had to fight the emotional ploys every minute. After church I got in a small debate with a christian there. I'm still pissed about it and stressed out. The argument went something like...

Christian: War is necessary.

Me: Fighting is for ignorant people.

Christian: Oh yeah? Name one time peace was achieved through peaceful means.

Me: You're kind of putting me on the spot.

Christian: Did you know god endorsed war a few times?

Me: Ya... And your point..?

Christian: Well if god said..

Me: God is a mythological construct.

Christian: Umm.. Where did trees come from then?

Me: Through a comlpex system of natural-

Christian: Where did that come from?

Me: Well from the-

Christian: Where did that come from?

Me: Seriously dude, I'm not a scientist.

Christian: Well since you don't know you're stupid and there is a god.

Me: :scratch::ugh: I'm not a biologist. I don't know the inns and outs of everything.

Christian: Scientists don't know everything. Therefore they know nothing.

Me: Wait, wha?

Christian: All I know is that anyone who would give their son, THEIR ONLY SON, for ME, is... *mumble*

Me: :Hmm: You haven't even established that the Bible is true or...

Christian: Well it is.

Me: Ok. Whatever. You're not making sense.

Christian: You used to be such a faithful Christian, I used to look up to you. How did you get to where you are now?

Me: I...

Christian: What is your girlfriend going to do? She is still Christian, are you going to ruin her life too?

Me: *glare* (Stay the fuck out of my personal business you fucktard)

And then he left.

You get the gist of it. Frustrating...

Man, get the fuck out of there. These people are so arrogant. This guy is all stoned up on his magical dreamworld of Gods and Goblins, and all the rest of the comic-book theology that comes with it. From the conversation, he sounds like a moron.