Goodbye Jesus

Hi

OrdinaryClay

Hi, I'm a devout Christian. I was invited here by a former Christian(now atheist). I'll engage in different discussions on and off as time permits. Since there was no introductory forum I thought I would at least offer a minimal introduction.

Cheers ...

• Replies 70
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• OrdinaryClay

• Vixentrox

• Shyone

• Brakeman

Top Posters In This Topic

Welcome OrdinaryClay (is OC OK? Bit quicker to type). :thanks:

Is there anything about us and/or the site you're curious about?

If I may ask, would you be able to provide a brief summary of your beliefs (I know that seem a bit loaded, but we get a lot of variants)? I studied religion in college and am always curious as to the beliefs of others and what forms their views.

Hope your time here is enjoyable and engaging,

:thanks:

Hi, Sure.

I'm an orthodox/conservative(theologically not politically) protestant Christian. This should say a lot right there. I first felt a strong draw to God when I was 12. I would engage in prayer in my room. At the time our family was not particularly religious. I made a public acceptance of Christ at 16. I should say, I'm not in a state of doubt regarding my faith. I've been a Christian for a very long time. ;) I've asked myself all the hard questions and personally feel very comfortable in my belief.

Hope this helps ... :)

So how's worshiping a butchering monster that orders his faithful to commit genocide and rip open the bellies of pregnant women working for you then?

So how's worshiping a butchering monster that orders his faithful to commit genocide and rip open the bellies of pregnant women working for you then?

What is vixentrox?

Guest Babylonian Dream

Don't go at em too soft!

Welcome! Do you have any questions that plague you that no one can answer about your faith?

I was once a Baptist Fundamentalist. I know all about those conservative/fundamentalist/etc.... religions first hand.