Goodbye Jesus

Have I Commited Eternal Sin

hargabyte

Hi, Im new here. This is my first post. I have been a christian for almost 12 years now. I have been an off and on church goer but have been really involved in church for the last year minus the last 4 months. About 4 months ago I decided to take some time off from church to reflect on my beliefs and to decide if I really believed what I was being told every Sunday. I have now come to the conclusion that if there is a God, it's not the God I have been worshiping for the last 12 years. I have renounce my religion but I also to decided that if I had to explain myself to my christian friends I at least want to have a solid belief to stand on. Anyways, so I have been reading the bible more in the last 4 months then I did in the last 12 years and have found that no matter what my beliefs are I am eternally damned to go to hell. Instead of repeating myself I am going to post an email I sent to my pastor. I would be interested in any thoughts or opinions anyone has. Thanks for reading

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi Pastor Alpha,

When we met last you told me that I could email any questions that I had. So here ya go. I have been reading about eternal sin lately and have some concerns with what is written in the bible. I have found 4 passages in the bible that all state that blasphemy against the holy spirit is unforgivable. Here are the 4 verses I found.

* Mark 3:28-30

: "Truly I tell you, people will be forgiven all their sins and all the blasphemies they utter. But whoever blasphemes against the Holy Spirit will never be forgiven, but is guilty of an eternal sin. He said this because they [the Pharisees] were saying, ‘He has an evil spirit’."

* Matthew 12:30-32