Goodbye Jesus

Bible Belt Blues

Guest danny64

Guest danny64

ok. whining alert. without going in to my entire testimonial, suffice it to say that since my deconversion from fundy xianity, i have become increasingly isolated. its been 4 years...my parents are decent to me but we have little contact. my marriage had a lot of problems, but this one was likely the straw/camel deal. so i've been divorced now for a year. i have custody of my kids...and i'm a teacher, so i spend my days and evenings with kids. i feel like im losing my mind. my state is now officially the most conservative state in the union and i cant leave. not with my custody situation. the god stuff is on the billboards, the news, on bumper stickers....all around me. im a pretty strong person i think...but its just getting me down. isolation. alienation. i really hate it here. whining. yeah.

Note: All Regularly Contributing Patrons enjoy Ex-Christian.net advertisement free.

ok. whining alert. without going in to my entire testimonial, suffice it to say that since my deconversion from fundy xianity, i have become increasingly isolated. its been 4 years...my parents are decent to me but we have little contact. my marriage had a lot of problems, but this one was likely the straw/camel deal. so i've been divorced now for a year. i have custody of my kids...and i'm a teacher, so i spend my days and evenings with kids. i feel like im losing my mind. my state is now officially the most conservative state in the union and i cant leave. not with my custody situation. the god stuff is on the billboards, the news, on bumper stickers....all around me. im a pretty strong person i think...but its just getting me down. isolation. alienation. i really hate it here. whining. yeah.

You live in Oklahoma? Dude, that sucks. Even the beer there sucks.