Goodbye Jesus

Rant: Stereotypes

JadedAtheist

Man, today I am close to murdering someone. I had several customers today that just riled me up. You know, before I worked in customer service whenever someone told me a horror story about a particular race of people and how they always manage to waste time and never spend money I thought to myself "How racist. You cannot over generalize these issues and paint a whole race in bad light due to a few off hand bad experiences". I suffered from an overt case of political correctness, not anymore.

Today, one after another I got these customers come in and just ask me incessantly stupid questions and wasting my time. One of them demanded me to open up stock so they can take a better look at it and when I told them I can't unless they buy it they said they'll buy it if they like it. I said what if you don't buy it? She stormed off all pissy, leaving my store demolished from her picking shit up and just dumping it wherever. Another customer asked me if certain stock came in and I told him we didn't receive it but I'll give him a call when it comes in. I told him it might be a day or two. He called me every hour asking if it came in yet. I am not joking. I had a similar customer yesterday (every 90 minutes) and his part came in today. He then starting throwing accusations that didn't even make sense. He was like "where is my old parts?!" I then pointed that he was holding onto them. I was on a phone call and had a guy click his fingers directly in front of my face and then starting tapping on the desk. As I was serving another customer a guy walked up and proceeded to interrupt the conversation between me and the other customer. All of these customers as well beat the dead horse by continually nagging for discounts.