Goodbye Jesus

Short Intro.

Chad3232132

Hello everyone,

I'm Chad, 24, from Central Florida (born and raised). I'm a recent graduate of University of Central Florida (which finally won 1st football game in 2 years!). Religion has never really been a "big thing" in my family, and noone I'm aware of in my immediate family goes to church regularly, although most my my family members are self-described Protestants.

I went to a Presbyterian church from about the age of 6 to about 12, mainly because my grandparents wanted me to make new friends and there was a church across the street from my house. To be honest, I never fully embraced organized religion, even at a young age. At about the age of 12, I was given my 1st (and probably last) bible. I started reading it, and by the time I was done I seriously questioned any faith I had up to that point. By the time I got to college I was more or less Agnostic, after reading more religious materials, information and research on religion.

Thankfully my family is more or less freethinking and didn't brainwash me on religion or any narrow set of beliefs. While most of my family members claim to be "religious," I think most are just saying so for societal reasons and not actual belief. Hell, even my 83 year old grandmother (once a regular churchgoer and self described "evangelical") has not been to church in many years and often voices her discontent with the radicalization of so many Christians in America.

I still have a great deal of optimism that America will become more of a nation of free-thinkers. I just hope it happens in my lifetime.

Welcome Chad!

Let's hope together for the freethinking America.

Heya Chad. Welcome, dude.

Hey, if all those numbers in your name are your phone number, not a good idea.

Telemarketers will drive ya bonkers.