Guest Valk0010

What Are You Listening To? (Music)

Guest Valk0010

Any format as long as alot of people can access it, like youtube for example

I am a pro wrestling fan, and this is at the top of my list as one of my favorite songs

This will change in a minute I'm sure, but right now I love this piece.

It is Die Moldau by Bedrich Smetana. Sort of a piece of musical nationalism, it's a symphonic poem about a river in his Bohemian homeland. I'd love it for the beautiful "river" theme alone, but it takes you along the entire course of the river's journey, through land and by people.

In it you can hear the fountains and springs that begin the river, horns of a hunting party, the folk dances of a country wedding, the beauty of a moonlit glade, the turbulence of the rapids, and the enduring splendor of an old castle and throughout it all runs the flowing tones of the river. It remarkably allows me to feel an iota of what Smetana felt for his homeland, and in turn gives voice to my own love of land and country.

I hope you all will enjoy it as much as I have.

Edit: Better recording.

• Like 1

It's impossible for me to pick just one favorite, but here's one I've been listening to a lot lately:

• Like 1

I have many favourite songs. Too many to post here, but I do like Barbra Streisands "All The Children", DHT's My Dream, a variety of Native American music, Fleetwood Mac, and Cher. I'll share these two though:

I call this one my theme song (I prefer the version on The Dance album though):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tR_i0sKWKEA

And this one, which for reason I have no clue, except that it makes me feel good, like that feeling out in nature and I just want to get up and dance:

• Like 1

One other I love, by Walela:

There is a freely translation of lyrics if you click the down arrow beside the views on YouTube.

Man I love FWM, but had never heard that song. Thanks Mriana!

Love that music vid, takes me back a bit.