Goodbye Jesus

I Don't Miss The Music

AaronOz

Far out,, did anyone else always HATE Xian music?

Did xians NEVER go to a real concert? Wtf?

And, I might add that I went for a while to the church that provided most of the music to the rest of the world.. Hillsong

As a guitarist, i used to joke that I could play the entire Hillsong worship catalogue with G, C, D and Em

I should add that for this who read my un-testimony that I had a lot of good experiences at Hillsong and all the bad stuff happened at a smaller church. :)

Don't know why I feel I should justify that, but I was never hurt there. I feel that's important to add.

Well I didn't always hate it. I used to love all that music that drove my emotional "worship experiences." It really bugs me now though and some of the songs make me anxious.

Guest Valk0010

Far out,, did anyone else always HATE Xian music?

Did xians NEVER go to a real concert? Wtf?

And, I might add that I went for a while to the church that provided most of the music to the rest of the world.. Hillsong

As a guitarist, i used to joke that I could play the entire Hillsong worship catalogue with G, C, D and Em

Hehe, simple and bad. Its seems like whatever that was new in christian music, was pop music from five years ago. Same rhythms and melodies and everything in 2011 that was very popular in 2006.

There were very few christian bands that I thought were any good and a great deal of it was really really bad. Your joke about G C D and Em was certainly not the only one of it's kind!