Goodbye Jesus

Raaawwr!

Tzarza

I'm so angry! 

(long time atheist) Brother just  told me that my gPa and he had a conversation about me over Easter, and my change to Atheism. I think it probably included more about whether there is a god or not than about me, but I was partly the subject. I was always the good Christian girl growing up, and deconverted about one year ago. Grandpa isn't religious, but has convictions about God. Bro said gPa called me a 'Flip-flopper' and that was what concerned him. AS IF DECONVERSION IS A SIMPLE WAFFLE TURN. No one asked me what it was like, but apparently I'm a waffle chef. 

No one on that side of the family has said anything about my change to me, but now I have no idea how much chit-chat has been going on behind my back. Was this a one-time conversation? Or have I, unwittingly, been the talk of family town? TIME FOR ME TO TAKE UP A PITCHFORK, AND RAISE HELL. I expect ignorant behind the back comments from strangers and old acquaintances, but I expect family to be upfront about it. RAWR! 

Gory details to follow. Pitchfork stabbings to be dealt with love.  

I'm so angry! 

(long time atheist) Brother just  told me that my gPa and he had a conversation about me over Easter, and my change to Atheism. I think it probably included more about whether there is a god or not than about me, but I was partly the subject. I was always the good Christian girl growing up, and deconverted about one year ago. Grandpa isn't religious, but has convictions about God. Bro said gPa called me a 'Flip-flopper' and that was what concerned him. AS IF DECONVERSION IS A SIMPLE WAFFLE TURN. No one asked me what it was like, but apparently I'm a waffle chef.