Goodbye Jesus

The A-Bomb

JamesG

An by A-bomb I mean an atheist bomb. I propose a ridiculous idea for shits and giggles. We get like 10-30 atheists together and take over a Christian forum for a day.  Turn all discussions from religious topics to that of secular ones like sports or science or whatever =P then the following day we respond to not one single comment like a bomb we just vanish.

Lets make a hit list below =P smileybreasts.gif

While that may be fun, I sense a bitchslap on the horizon for you. The moderators (Nivek comes to mind specifically :P ) don't exactly like this forum getting involved in any kind of war with another forum. We've been through this before, to a degree, and while I admit it was good for a few giggles, overall the time and effort was wasted.

So if you really want to pull such a thing off, at the very least please recruit your troops via PM or such ;)

I am new to this kinda thing so good to know. wasn't thinking about saying negative things but just carrying on a plain and normal conversation about nothing in particular I wouldn't advocate antagonizing. Just something like hey did you catch the heat game last night?  and just ignore any and all religious comments of any kind. but since this is frowned upon I wont recruit here =D

Okay that approach might be okay. Better to check with the mods though :)

I am new to this kinda thing so good to know. wasn't thinking about saying negative things but just carrying on a plain and normal conversation about nothing in particular I wouldn't advocate antagonizing. Just something like hey did you catch the heat game last night?  and just ignore any and all religious comments of any kind. but since this is frowned upon I wont recruit here =D

Back in the day Usenet was all about that kind of trolling.  The result was a mess.  It got old very quick.  You learned to ignore 99% of the people.  If you do that a few Christians will get annoyed for a few minutes but nothing else will change.