Am I Immoral Now That Im No Longer A Christian?

gseeker

Ive often had christians tell me that i am immoral now because God created morality, morality is objective, and since i dont follow or believe in their god im now an immoral being. So I wanted to look at morality again even though that is one of the things i studied before deconverting.

So is morality is objective or subjective?

Question, what is pedophilia and is pedophilia wrong? Either pedophilia doesnt exist or pedophilia isnt wrong if you believe the bible.

If it is wrong for a man to have sex with an 11 or 12 year old then why was it okay for the hebrew men in the old testament to marry and have sex with girls just entering puberty? If morality is objective and set by god then you cant say, oh that was just the culture or that was just a different time. Remember, objective morality doesnt change only subjective morality changes.

Did you know that 15 percent of girls enter puberty now at age 7? So is it now moraly correct to marry and have sex with girls that age since the standard for that is puberty?

Let me know your thoughts.

• Like 1

I think I became more moral when I left Christianity, but the thing is, the Bible god clearly doesn't create an objective moral standard. He creates one that is subjective and can change at any time it suits him. There are probably quite a few Christians who know this, but still insist that their god's morality is objective anyway.

I would assume that your morality probably improved since you left Christianity, but I don't really know what moral standards you held as a believer and which ones you hold now, so I can't be sure if your morality has changed.