Goodbye Jesus

Scientic View On Infinite Time / Distance

Ziggy

Hi I am new here so i hope this is not addressed on some other discussion.

There is no scientific proof of God - OK

But are there not many other things that Science cannot explain?

Can anyone offer any understandable answers to these questions;

1 - Time - The universe cannot have a start 'date' can it? Or if it did it came after something else which does not have a start 'date'..

Can Science actually prove that there could have been 'absolute nothing' in which time itself does not exist?

2 - Space has no confines. So how can science explain something that can never end (and i mean never)?

I'm not a scientist but i like science and am all for scientific proof. At the moment i think that if we ONLY think about the world in terms of scientific proof we are missing something important.

1 - What is time? Isn't it just merely a measure of cause/effects of physical laws and particles? Relativity comes to mind. A watch shows time based on laws of weak/strong forces in the particles. If no particles existed, would the watch still tick?

2 - Actually space is confined. Our universe as it is of now does have an outer limit, or border. It does not go on infinitely in all directions. Space is framed by the outermost particles or photons. Space is limited but expanding. Do we know how much it can expand? No.

1 - Time - The universe cannot have a start 'date' can it? Or if it did it came after something else which does not have a start 'date'..

Can Science actually prove that there could have been 'absolute nothing' in which time itself does not exist?

2 - Space has no confines. So how can science explain something that can never end (and i mean never)?

Robert,

Welcome to the forum!!