Goodbye Jesus

Gonna Keep A Break

zuker12

I've come to the point in my life where I no longer want to research an ounce of religion. I've been doing it for 7 months obsessively. My OCD has put me in a lot of anxiety and sometimes it still wishes that I went looking further for evidence. But I can't just discard 7 months (more actually when I initially deconverted) of research in hope of finding some silly argument or piece of evidence for christianity. It holds no fruit for me, especially in a system where I felt totally hopeless, obliterated in the self, that was full of anxiety and sorrow. I just don't fit in with christianity.

So after pondering I made a decision. I didn't study or search; I just pondered the question and the evidences and the feelings within myself. I dabbled in satanism for a while, until I realized that if christianity is an absurd proposition so is satanism. So now I'm an agnostic. I don't hold that the religion of "love" called christianity is likely to come pass with it's plan of doom and hellfire; it is of course possible, as is everything. For all I know everything we know about secular science and philosophy is a lie or grasping at straws. This argument I've heard before from christians. It is, however, no defence for christianity either; then anything else can be true and we would just not know it. I cannot PERSONALLY believe a misanthropic religion like christianity is the true one. I won't search for it anymore; it causes me nothing but trouble.