Goodbye Jesus

Hello Everyone

SkepticalHumanist1980

I have made a couple of posts on the forums already but I have never properly introduced myself so I thought I would give it a try. I am a psychiatric nurse from Kentucky, USA and I left Christianity about 7 months ago. I found this site shortly afterward when I was looking for an online support group and I have been lurking for several months now. I have gotten a lot of benefit from reading the posts during that time and I want to thank everyone on here for the role they played in that. I am glad to be a part of the ex-c community.

• Like 8

Small world SkepticalHumanist. I, too, hail from Kentucky. Nice to meet you :)

• Like 1

Howdy! Glad you found us. This is a good place to explore different religious perspectives & experiences. What group or denomination did you affiliate with, if I may ask? What caused you to lose your faith or interest in religion?  

I have a passion for history so I eventually decided to research the origins & evolution of both the bible & Xianity. The results of my study & research convinced me that both Xianity & the bible are man made nonsense. I left religion at that point. Although I've found sufficient evidence to make an informed conclusion I still continue to investigate the subject & look for new information. I suppose it's become a hobby or maybe an obsession.

• Like 2