Goodbye Jesus

My story and why I de-convert

Nightowl

Hello Everyone

i am really glad to find this community. It was a very difficult step. I haven't told my family yet, but I will have to do that eventually. I am glad that I am only 18 year old. Therefore, I still get a long life to live without living under fake idols.

I was a protestant, Lutheran specifically. I started to doubt my faith after seeing so many ignorant Christians. I am really open minded. For example, before de-converting, I studied string theory, big bang and evolution. I thought evolutionism and creationism were not mutually exclusive. I interpreted string theory as what's going on behind creation.......Etc. Etc. 

Not until recently, I was informed by someone that we should never worry about global warming. I was so confused, and then they provided their rationale that God won't allow that to happen. It is dumb to worry about our planet and natural environment. ????? I thought it might be just individuals, but majority of Lutheran do not really care. Then, I asked myself why God did not prevent Holocaust from happening. No one could give me a satisfactory answer, and instead they said you shall just believe.  Then I went back to re-consider the problem of sin. Here is my conclusion. If there is a God, he is either evil or he did not interact with the world anymore.