Goodbye Jesus

Married to a Christian

ludicrouSpeed

uHi there,

I was interested to hear y'all's thoughts on my predicament.

I am a 34 year old married man... 

When I was 28 I met a girl who was a christian, we started dating and playing music together, and fell in love (I'm a musician)... We then had a long drawn out relationship where she wouldn't be with me cause I wasn't a christian... As a result, I said I'd be happy to go to church, and learn about christianity (I didn't really understand it up until then)... After all, how could I say whether I believed in something, unless I understood it first... So, eventually I started to drink the cool-aid of christianity, I decided I was a christian, I took full swing into christian life, serving at church with music, even teaching scripture to school kids, community group, summer camps, etc... I started dated this girl again, proposed, and we got married... BIG christian wedding... The whole time I was becoming a christian, I was studying christianity hard, like really hard... I saw that I was looking for answers to my biggest doubts about christianity, the stuff that doesn't make sense to our natural sense of logic and rationale... Anyways, there were always a few answers that I couldn't find good answers for, no matter how hard I looked... The answers were just total cop-outs (IMHO)... Anyways, I believe there are many much more intelligent people than me who are christians, but TBH the only explanation that I have for their belief is that if you can manage to "believe" it, christianity is comforting AF... OK, so after we got married, I quickly lost what, in hindsight, was the only thing keeping me christian, and that was losing my love - the girl... Now that I "had" her, I could no longer justify my doubts, and I started to fall into a black depression... I couldn't attend church without feeling like crying... I just felt like a huge fake, and what could I do? All my friends were christian... All my friends befo