Sign in to follow this  
Masihi

Theological Discussion

Does anyone here want to have a discussion on Christian theology with me? Just keep in mind I’m not experienced in dealing with atheism or agnosticism, with me I mostly focus on Islam. Just some information I’m not evangelical or fundamentalist or even Protestant in my beliefs.

Theology is a broad subject.  It might be helpful if you pick a topic and start a thread.  I'd recommend doing so in The Lion's Den, if you plan to proselytize. 

I’m down for a conversation... what do you believe? 

4 hours ago, Masihi said:

Does anyone here want to have a discussion on Christian theology with me? Just keep in mind I’m not experienced in dealing with atheism or agnosticism, with me I mostly focus on Islam. Just some information I’m not evangelical or fundamentalist or even Protestant in my beliefs.

Go ahead. Put something out there for us. 

58 minutes ago, Christopherhays said:

I’m down for a conversation... what do you believe? 

I follow Eastern Christian theology, or Orthodox theology. I’m planning on converting to the Orthodox Church once I leave the country I’m in.

1 hour ago, TheRedneckProfessor said:

Why?

Ditto.

10 hours ago, Masihi said:

I follow Eastern Christian theology, or Orthodox theology. I’m planning on converting to the Orthodox Church once I leave the country I’m in.

I have family in both the Greek and Russian orthodox churches. I personally think their traditions and practices are rooted in even less reason than the baptist church I ran away from... still, I try very hard to remain open minded. I’d love to discuss this theology with you. Idk if I’m allowed to post an email or something with notifications on here or not. This conversation will take forever if there’s 10 hours between every response but I’ll try to check back regularly and I’m happy to share an email or something too :)

3 hours ago, Christopherhays said: