Goodbye Jesus

Used to come here years ago...

bird28

I'm Bird28, who used to come here years ago! 

What happened to me was I grew up Fundamental Christian and my beliefs were challenged when I went to college.

Years down the road I married and still married to someone that is a casual Christian, he believes in prayer and God but well he mostly does what he wants and we don't go to church. But it's still a problem. I really feel like I can't tell him or anyone else I'm not really Christian. 

Then if there is a God I have resentment that I ended up bipolar and jobless and poor.

Anyway I have a Zoology degree so I now understand why Evolution is real... I was raised STRICT and in fear of hell and I'm still hurt.

Looking for support.

• Like 3

Note: All Regularly Contributing Patrons enjoy Ex-Christian.net advertisement free.
3 hours ago, bird28 said:

Years down the road I married and still married to someone that is a casual Christian, he believes in prayer and God but well he mostly does what he wants and we don't go to church. But it's still a problem. I really feel like I can't tell him or anyone else I'm not really Christian.

Looks like you have a decision to make:  go on like this, or make a change.

p.s.  You aren’t telling him the truth; how do you know he is telling you the truth?

• Like 2

3 hours ago, bird28 said:

What happened to me was I grew up Fundamental Christian and my beliefs were challenged when I went to college.

Then if there is a God I have resentment that I ended up bipolar and jobless and poor.

Anyway I have a Zoology degree so I now understand why Evolution is real... I was raised STRICT and in fear of hell and I'm still hurt.

Looking for support.

Hey Bird-

I'm glad you came back. Hang in there, and let us know what you need...

• Like 1

Hi,

You could use maybe some expert counselling, if that could really be in your means? Therapy really helped me in some things especially body based or EMDR.