Goodbye Jesus

Life Gets Better

fallenleaf

It does get better.  I just logged in here for the first time in years.  I haven't been posting here, because I haven't really had the need for it in my life. And, while I want to give back and help others, there is a lot of emotions and drama that posting here can tend to stir up.  This forum was a very beneficial part of my life, and maybe I will continue to post here more often.

Many years ago, I posted a follow-up to what had been going on in my life.  I had a fairly rough process coming out.

Over those years, I have developed my own life.  I don't even know how to describe how much better it is.  And, I don't know how to describe how much things have changed.  In those posts (13-16 years ago), I was a vegetarian.  These days, I have been eating a carnivore-style diet for several years.  I think it's a bit more than six years now.  While some things change, my tendency to go to extremes never has.  I am happily married.  When I met my future wife, my mom asked me if she was a Christian.  I responded, "you know I wouldn't date her if she was."  My wife is actually a lapsed Catholic.  She's apathetic to the whole religion thing.  She used to get frustrated with my strong feelings against it, but she has learned to accept them.  She still asks that I don't engage the people who come to the door; and, I respect her enough to do as she desires.

I am still teaching and I am a volunteer firefighter.  But, I am thinking of maybe going career firefighter.  I enjoy it so much.  Actually, I am considering violating one of my cardinal rules (no cross/religious tattoos) because I really want the Maltese Cross as a tattoo.  It has a non-religious meaning in my life.