Sign in to follow this  
freedwoman

I Am Free

Hello everyone. I stopped being a Christian at exactly 12/25/2012. After becoming one on 8/13/2007 8:30 PM. I've suffered horrible abuse in the name of God. Feared I committed the unforgivable sin. Read about how inferior I am as a woman. Read I  am going to Hell if I don't repent of my bisexuality. 

I have had some positive experiences with Christianity though. I even felt the beautiful "First Saved" feeling. I loved and worshiped Jesus Christ with all my soul. I seriously wished to become a Christian martyr. I wanted to die to prove my love for Jesus to him. I couldn't wait to go to heaven and spend eternity with my saviour. The only man I could and would ever submit too. I've read the entire Bible cover to cover twice. The new testament 5 times. And some books and verses multiple times. I wanted to remain single so I could serve my God, my master instead of some man.  My biggest goal in life was to be a Bible scholar. 

Anyway. After a long battle with the Bible. Plus the horrible spiritual suffering I faced. (Exactly how I suffered and what I saw and heard is too graphic and inappropriate to list here), and reading all the contradictions in the Bible, I left the faith behind. 

The true word of God would not have even 1 contradiction or misunderstanding. 

If God was real he would have NEVER allowed anyone to have such images. 

It was a hard choice to make. But I finally had enough and found the courage to leave Christianity behind for good. 

The abuse I suffered got even worse after I left that religion.

I never got any support after I left or even before I left and sought support. Instead all I got was judgement and condemnation from other christians. 

I now suffer one of the worst cases of Religious Trauma Syndrome, Theophobia, Thenatophobia, and Anthropophobia with greater androphobia than gynophobia.

Too many people have, still, and will continue to suffer and die because of this religion.