Goodbye Jesus

Update on my mental health and life

ZenPaladin

Hello, my fellow heathens and heretics! I hope you guys are doing ok during the pandemic we are in. Really, it's crazy to think I'll(hopefully) be telling my kids/grandkids about living through some straight up history book stuff. I mean, we are always living through history, as I was still in high school during the 2016 election year(that shit was crazy) but this thing is on par with things like the Great Depression, Japanese-American internment and other things that really disrupt community life, only this stuff is EVERYWHERE. Also keep in mind I'm an EMT trainee, so wish me luck when I'm done with that. We have had online assignments and I still practice my skills and scenarios but it will be interesting to see how we will complete things.

Some of you may remember how on my old account(Dobokdude) I shared a story from high school regarding a girl wanting to meet a potential pedophile or some sort of unsavory person. I got interesting responses from alot of you ( @older, @Margee, @TheRedneckProfessor, @TEG) to name a few. There's truth in all of them plus what I've heard elsewhere, and the degree to which I agree varies but I still see the wisdom in them.