Goodbye Jesus

The weird things I think about that Christians don't consider.

LogicalFallacy

So there I was minding my own business going to the toilet while simultaneously thinking about design in relation to the human body. It's really quite a shity design isn't it, the human body? Well, then I thought aren't the believers all supposed to go to Heaven? Apparently they will drink the wine and eat the grapes yada yada. So what about the waste produced from that? Are we still pooing and peeing in heaven? What about sex? No sex in heaven? If none of those in heaven we can get rid of our digestive system, reproductive systems etc. If that's the case why was it put there in Eden in the first place? If in Eden it was the perfect design and heaven is perfect what happens to all these very intimate body functions? Because if I was a perfect designer I'd design a body to utilise food 100% so no need for waste disposal systems. That would at least solve the combined waste system/recreational playground disaster that we are all currently afflicted with.

So Christians do you ever think about this stuff and just think to yourself, yeah the whole perfect heaven idea doesn't make much sense?

I mean if we do retain current body functions I hope heaven has a damn good effluent disposal system or heaven is gonna stink... and be unhealthy!

• Thanks 1

• Super Moderator

Putting the entertainment center right next to the sewer on the female body?  And testicles on the outside on the male?  Intelligent design, my ass.

• Haha 2

• Super Moderator
6 hours ago, TheRedneckProfessor said:

Putting the entertainment center right next to the sewer on the female body?

Many would consider there are TWO entertainment centers, like putting an arcade next to a movie theater. But that's none of my business...

• Like 2
  • Haha 4

Once they start thinking about things like this, they either start the process of disbelieving or double down into apologetics, excuses, and cognitive dissonance.