Goodbye Jesus

Open Club  ·  34 members  ·  Rules

OPINE CLUB

Are they going to fall like dominoes? (Political)

walterpthefirst

It looks like Russia is going to push NATO, the UN and the West as far as it can over the Ukraine.

I'm no politico, but as far as I can see the West has never been weaker and more divided at any time in my life.  Which suggests to me that Russia and China have seen their chance to establish a new world order, with themselves at the top of the food chain.

https://www.ft.com/content/d307ab6e-57b3-4007-9188-ec9717c60023

Evidence that the West is divided and weak?  As I said, I'm no political expert, but from where I am, I see plenty of evidence of weakness and division.

Can I see Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia and Moldova falling like dominoes, after the Ukraine?

France and the EU will begin withdrawing their forces from Mali, leaving that country in the hands of Islamic fundamentalists and ripe for Russia and China to 'assist' with expertise, funding and armaments.  This echoes the recent withdrawal of the US from Afghanistan, where the Bear and the Dragon are stepping in to 'assist' that country.  The Arab Spring, when we hoped that liberal, tolerant democracies would arise in North Africa and the Middle East has turned into a nightmare.  Libya and Syria are deeply involved with Moscow and it now looks like Turkey's president Erdogan is shifting his country from a secular, pro-Western stance to a pro-Islamic Fundamentalist, pro-Russian stance.