Jonathan Godevil

TheRedneckProfessor

• Super Moderator

RATED MA: Violence, Sexual Violence, Gore.  Reader Discretion Advised

to others I speak in parables, so that,

though seeing, they may not see;

though hearing, they may not understand. Luke 8:10

PROLOGUE:  IN THE BEGINNING…

Jonathan Godevil was a rather complicated man.  Often conflicted and self-contradictory, he was yet held in great esteem by most of his neighbors and was seen as the pillar of his community.  A developer by trade, Jonathan also had interest (and some, limited, skill) in design, inventing, and creative arts.  It was said of him that he was as honest as a man could be, would never lie or cheat; and always had good thoughts toward everyone, thoughts to prosper them and not to harm them, to give them a hope and a future.

But did these thoughts of his extend to his own home?  Jonathan had two children, Johann, the older boy, and Joanna, his little girl.  To the occasional passer-by, he seemed to dote on his kids, lavishing them with love, acts of lovingkindness, and patient understanding.  And casual observers often found him teaching his kids everything from how to make good decisions to how best to deal with unwanted thoughts.

Yet, his kids never quite seemed to be at peace.  While they were generally quarrelsome and often at odds with one another, they would instantly attack any outsider who spoke ill of their father.  Moreover, they were almost always worried about something, even when Jonathan assured them he would take care of it and they should not worry.  

Some of the more curious townsfolk began to question whether this man, to whom everyone looked up with such reverent respect, was really what he seemed to be.  Would a deeper probe into Jonathan’s private life reveal some hidden, dark secret?

• Thanks 1

Goodbye Jesus
  • Super Moderator

EPISODE I:  THE SOCCER GAME