Goodbye Jesus

Documentary Of Honor Academy/teen Mania

openpalm45

Here is a recent documentary of an internship I was in called the Honor Academy. Many of you may have gone to Acquire the Fire, or went on a mission trip with Global Expeditions. They are all part of Teen Mania's ministry. While I don't agree with everything in this documentary, or think they portrayed The Honor Academy exactly right, it is still an interesting documentary that does give you an idea of what this experience is like.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=FGoAWW0BIgQ

If you have any questions, I can also answer them. I graduated their year long program and have many friends who stayed on for a second year.

Here is a recent documentary of an internship I was in called the Honor Academy. Many of you may have gone to Acquire the Fire, or went on a mission trip with Global Expeditions. They are all part of Teen Mania's ministry. While I don't agree with everything in this documentary, or think they portrayed The Honor Academy exactly right, it is still an interesting documentary that does give you an idea of what this experience is like.

http://www.youtube.c...d&v=FGoAWW0BIgQ

If you have any questions, I can also answer them. I graduated their year long program and have many friends who stayed on for a second year.

Was the crawling through the mud, hauling heavy loads and eating bugs part correct? I didn't watch it all the way through due to bandwidth issues but from what I saw it looked like they were trying to copy military training. Military training is designed to take a normal person and get them to kill on command plus prepare them to face the mind-destroying trauma of the real hell, the horror we call "war". What those Christians are doing to those teens looks dangerous to me.