Goodbye Jesus

Random Ramblings

zuker12

Hey guys, been a while. I wanted to share how ive been doing for the past 2 months. Turns out great, without god, aside from the arguments that nonbelievers are fully evil equal to worst killers miserable pieces of shhit ive heard from fanatic theists. However i still have some emotional baggage to work out.

2 months ago i made the decision that i dont want to spend any more time on the religion issue not evenon the offchance it turns out to be the truth. It simply is not the life i want to live. My feelings and thoughts and my whole persona is just not for some reason compatible with the idea of very strict, domineering contradictory and mentally abusive religion. I just am what i am. As are most humans. It dont make sense to fight against oneself. What do you make of the idea that one could be a christian if he just tried hard enough? Denying himself all the doubts and conflicting emotions and embracing christianity fully even when it seems unreal or inhumane. Just as long as you are "right".

Anyway one ox the hardest things for me is i am still emotionally invested in this religion issue. I do understand why atleast partially. I get a strong emotional reaction when i read up on christianity. I can list my emotional issues but my cellphone battery is running out. Dont get me wrong i dont view my emotions and thoughts as necessarily evil or irrational. I still fear irrationally if im wrong though. Ive always had an irrational fear of rejection. I wish i could just move on totally; just shrug on the issue and say "well thats what he thinks". Even on the chance that im wrong. I dont care about the issue or about saving the world. It is enough for me if i can make the lives of me and my loved ones better.