Goodbye Jesus

Dazed And Confused

Guest mousie

Hello everyone, my name is mousie and I'm new to this form. I'm recently left the pentecostal church and have many mixed feelings. I know it was the right thing to do in my heart, but sometimes it feel like I am making the biggest mistake ever. Is that normal? Anyways I just wanted to say hello, I'm in more of a watching place right now.

look forward to hearing what everyone has to say.

mousie :unsure:

I'd say your feelings are completely normal, and to be expected! I am glad you found this place, and hope it helps you. I think having like-minded people around you and supporting you will make this transition easier.

How long were you involved with the church?

Welcome, mousie :wave:

I understand the Pentecostals really mess with your mind, with all the hootin' and making of a fuss in church. That stuff really plays with a person's mind.

Well, I was Catholic before I kicked Jebus to the curb. For a time, right in the beginning, I thought I was "evil" because I couldn't make myself care about Xianity anymore, or follow Catholic law.

Over time, with enough education, soul-searching, and honesty on my part, I weaned myself off of that built-in fear that most any Xian sect installs in us. Now, I am godless and happy, having taken many myriad paths to get here - and who knows where I'll go from here?

Well, I do know I won't go to Hell - because there isn't one ;)

Hang in there, and welcome again!

Guest Thoth-Amon

Hello everyone, my name is mousie and I'm new to this form. I'm recently left the pentecostal church and have many mixed feelings. I know it was the right thing to do in my heart, but sometimes it feel like I am making the biggest mistake ever. Is that normal? Anyways I just wanted to say hello, I'm in more of a watching place right now.

look forward to hearing what everyone has to say.

mousie :unsure:

Yup totally normal. I still feel that way sometimes.