Goodbye Jesus

New Year's Resolutions

ThinkingForMyself

I stopped attending church 6 months ago. So I'm still new in my deconverstion process. But I'm working away at it step by step. I spent about 9 or 10 years with the cult, so I sometimes find it hard to make a sever with them. I think part of it is my brain got that warped during that time. But that's just me.

Anyways, this is my first new year as an ex-christian. In the past I made the christian resolutions to be better for God, read the Bible in a year kind of thing. This year, I'm finding I need to make a real resolution.

I think for me I'm going to work on getting rid of all of the christian music. The Bibles I'll keep because one was bought for me by my Dad when I was 8 (sentimental). The others are good reference and good laughs.

Lemme think, for other resolutions or goals I'm going to try to get 3 CGA credits this year, complete 6 speeches for the Toastmasters CTM program, keep up with the workouts, and visit my niece lots.

How about you guys? Got any resolutions/goals to share?

I'm going to get my house really clean and keep it that way,

I'm going to spend less non-productive time on the internet,

and I'm going to write a book.

I quit smoking 2 hours and 22 minutes ago. Yes, my knuckles are white, thanks for asking! That was my resolution last year. It lasted less than 24 hours. This year... we shall see.

CelloChick

I made a resolution to be more organized in general. I spent all day getting my closets cleaned out and putting everything into storage bins. So we'll see how long the organization lasts.

I have a few I hope to accomplish,

1.) Clean out my attic...it's a mess.

2.) Have back surgery that I have been putting off.

3.) Volunteer more (back and leg pain permitting).

4.) Try to mend the relationship with my sister.

Get back on the bicycle

Shed 2 stone. (I'm in not bad nick for 44 but I used to be lean and mean and I don't want the spread to get out of control)