Goodbye Jesus

Carm

junkpoet

so i have been spending some time in debate on carm.org. holy shit. at the risk of sounding like most of the christians on the site, these guys are the most annoying small mindes brats i have ever encountered. and im a high school teacher. as a life long church of christ preachers kid, my recent fall from faith due to reading and thinking have me on shakey ground. but they are convincing me i have made the right decision.

Keeping this site online isn't free, so we need your support! Make a one-time donation or choose one of the recurrent patron options by clicking here.

Never been to carm.org, what is it exactly?

Welcome to the forums!

Never been to carm.org, what is it exactly?

Welcome to the forums!

It's a forum and website which basically focuses only on apologetics. It's hilarious the shit they come up with in the forums.

It's a Christian site for discussion that has a wide range of topics including Atheism. You can post why you are not a Christian and you will then get into a bitter discussion as to why you are wrong. But then other Atheists on site will help you out and respond. I have to admit it really has strengthen my new found Atheism. It has shown me Christians in their true light. I am amazed at how vicious they can be and how easy it is to watch them foam at the mouth. They display no Christian Love or tolerence of any kind.

The Christians on the site are pretty much Fundalmentalists who believe every word of the bible. What I usually will do is post a bible problem and then watch as they start tearing me up. I then respond (nicely I might add) and it goes on from there.

Welcome to Ex-C JunkPoet. I have no idea what Carm is either. I think it's a good thing to keep challenging yourself, but playing with the fundys is tantamount to banging your head against the wall, It gives you a headache and the wall wont move. :banghead: