Goodbye Jesus

Struggling To Be Nice

Spoomonkey

I’ll admit – there is bitterness. I think that is a legitimate emotion to feel when one has been duped for some many years. I could rant for days and on some level, probably need to. But to be honest, I don’t want to.

I feel like my anger at religion and God is almost an obsession. I want to shake it and simply accept what I have now as better than what I had before (talk about REAL peace that passes understanding!!!). But it is constantly around me – constantly confronting me – and quite frankly, I have no experience being a “non-traditional” in a very traditional world.

My family does not understand me, but they never really have. I have always been the one who marched to the beat of my own drummer. When I was in ministry, they were in crack houses. Now that they are going into ministry, I am exploring paganism and swing clubs (sexual freedom). Go figure… Funny how the pendulum sways…