Goodbye Jesus

I Need Some Help Here Guys.

Guest Jshib

Guest Jshib

OK, I will try not to make this to long so let me start off by saying I was not raised Christian, my parents are Christian but they are very casual Christians and really it doesn't play a role in their lives. Growing up I was never forced to go to church or anything, actually growing up religion was non existing to me. But i've always just said to people Im a christian not giving any thought to it. Well here i am now a 16 yr old male and a few months ago I decided not to believe in Jesus but to still beleive in god, just god nothing in between. The thing is with me I talk to myself alot and when bad things use to happen to me I would always look up into the sky and say "why are you doing this" and I would have a little chat with god about "what I did wrong" (I can't stop but think of Woody Allen esq satire here :P ). Anyways NO im not crazy I just talk to myself alot which may be weird but im a writer and all so.... Anyways back to my serious problem......: I guess you can say for the past few years of my life ive been depressed, not to the point of killing myself but just feeling down all the time and not being happy about my life well I got this new girlfriend who I really do love, she's Christian and she wanted me to go to her youth group thing. I didn't want to go but I went for her and it was horrible, what was being said was the biggest load of crap. Right after that I decided to ditch religion all together.