Goodbye Jesus

Tera! My Newest Creation!

SWIM

I just got done creating "Tera" with poser 7 and photoshop.

I am looking for any tips or pointers. The goal is to make her look like a "real" person. Kinda hard to do with 3D images, but I am still very new at this.

tera3.jpg

Thanks!

Don't be gentle, I need the feedback!

Note: All Regularly Contributing Patrons enjoy Ex-Christian.net advertisement free.

I have no suggestions since I've never used Poser, but that's pretty impressive man!

I mean, if you threw her in a crowd with some subtle lighting you might not *know* for certain if she's generated or not...

I have no suggestions since I've never used Poser, but that's pretty impressive man!

I mean, if you threw her in a crowd with some subtle lighting you might not *know* for certain if she's generated or not...

Thanks man, that means a lot coming from you!

If gramps is nice I might share some "R" or better rated versions lol

I am looking for any tips or pointers. The goal is to make her look like a "real" person. Kinda hard to do with 3D images, but I am still very new at this.

tera3.jpg

Thanks!

K,

1) Move her eyes. The foreground picture makes her look like a mannequin...a 3D mannequin.

2) Try and fix the weight map around her elbows, it looks like it's deforming a little oddly there. I might add a few more edge-loops around her joints.

3) Do you have any faceshapes to move her mouth around a bit? She doesn't have any personality. If you're going for that "smoky" look, at least give her face a little asymmetry in her face.

4) Play with the lighting a bit to soften her features, the aliasing makes it look too sharp and it would make the photo look sexier.

If you can't fix her elbow, then change the pose so she's not bending them as much. Put her left arm on her hip to keep the silhouette and let her right arm hang down and grip the edge of her skirt or something like that.