Goodbye Jesus

Bible Prophecies SUCK

MrSpooky

Note to Ex-C-ers... I'm studying for physics right now and just took a break to debate Biblical revealed theology, the side of the Christian issue that I dislike most. This is in response to another poster giving me the following links...

http://www.newlifecogop.com/jesusprophecies.htm

http://www.godandscience.org/apologetics/prophchr.html

http://biblia.com/jesusbible/prophecies.htm

Screw this. I'm sick of physics.

INTRODUCTION REGARDING MY PREFERRED APPROACH:

Thing is, my main interest in the Theism-Atheism debate is a philosophical one, not a theological one.  I haven't cared to look much into revealed theology because the fact of the matter is that each religion has their own supposed objective truth with competing theologies and no way to resolve them without the aid of rational inquiry.  This is why I put reason before everything else.  This is also why my course will focus more on Natural Theology rather than Revealed Theology.  As a result, I'm not as learn-ed in Biblical studies as I am in philosophy, so don't expect my posts to be shining beacons of clarity on the matter here.

My primary thesis in this post is this...

I do not deny that the Bible possesses literary value, nor do I claim that it is not a valuable cultural and mythological artifact.  What I DO dispute is the use of the Bible in epistemic terms.

Now onto revealed theology...