Goodbye Jesus

Dinner With Jesus!

Antlerman

Most here know me as a someone who tries to find grounds to build bridges rather than destroy them, but there are times when someone is just out of line and I'll stand my ground in their face. Last night I did just that when I confronted the manager of this Mexican restaurant I've been eating at for many years, more times than can be counted as it's food is one of my favorites in the Twin Cities.

As my partner and I were enjoying our drinks and our dinners, I started hearing Amy Grant music piped into the dinning room singing "El shaddai, el shaddai, Erkamka na adonai, I will praise you till I die", followed up by several songs of the band Glad, followed by Out of the Grey, all singing about their love and devotions to the Lord Jesus. Though she was trying to ignore it, I however was unable to say nothing about it. So while she was out pulling our car up, I confronted the manager about the music selection, saying that we have eaten regularly here for years and spent more money there than can easily be counted, and being subjected to someone's Evangelical devotion music during our dinner was inappropriate.

His response was to try to lie to me about it.