Goodbye Jesus

chariots found in the red sea?

Guest Zoe Grace

Guest Zoe Grace

So anyway...Mr. "i'm a naval engineer noah's ark happened" also said when I told him I didn't believe in the exodus either...that archaeologists have found egyptian chariots in the red sea.

Responses?

Tell him archeologists have also found Jesus' bones.

Has anyone ever noticed, in those maps you'll find in the bible of the "Exodus", that the alleged route from Egypt to the "Promised land", goes AROUND the Red Sea? And NEVER through it? Always UP and AROUND.

I've seen maps where it shows THREE "probable routes" for the "Exodus". And NONE of them went THROUGH the Red Sea, but AROUND it.

Point out THIS "fact" to your "expert Xian" friends, and watch the tap dance begin.

Just more "apparent contradictions" from the "inspired word of gawd". :lmao:

Here's one take on these claims...

January 25, 2004

Pharaoh's Chariots Found in Red Sea?

Every so often we hear about someone who says that they have found evidence of Egyptian chariots at the bottom of the Red Sea - presumably, this is supposed to be evidence of the army that chased the Jews at the start of their exodus out of Egypt and which was destroyed when God let the waters return to their normal state. But is any of this "evidence" genuine?

World Net Daily reports:

[O]thers ... are not so sure what is being viewed underwater are the remnants of the great chase and urge extreme caution regarding the unsubstantiated claims. "All kinds of people are finding coral and calling it chariot parts," says Richard Rives, president of Wyatt Archaeological Research in Tennessee. "It's most likely coral covered with coral. ... Opportunists are combining false things with the true things that are found. These people are making it up as they go to be TV stars."