Goodbye Jesus

In A Bind With My Daughter

Guest enold4mizzou

Guest enold4mizzou

I would like to start off by saying that this is my first post on this forum. If this is a heavily talked about topic then just let me know or direct me to the other post that talk about the same problem.

Me and my wife have a 18 month old daughter together. My wife works full time and is a psychology graduate student and I am also a full time student with aspirations of going into neurosurgery. While we are working or in class my mom watches our daughter. We decided to raise her without bias of any religion, I'm not forcing atheism upon her either because I want her to decide for herself what she wants to believe when she gets older. My mom on the other hand is a devout christian and at any chance possible will throw in christian teachings into absolutly everything my daughter does when we are away (storybooks, playtime .. everything). There is absolutly no one else in the family that would be able to watch her and every daycare with in an hour of where we live is full. If I tell my mother that I don't want her throwing out christianity, I won't have anyone to watch her. I'm kind of in a bind, any Ideas would be VERY helpful, thanks a bunch.

Well, this type of question does come up fairly often so I imagine you'll get quite a few responses ranging from "just take it" to "ditch mom" and everywhere in between (it's always hard trying to simply answer for another family situation).